Allergic to mites?

Frequently asked questions (FAQ) and answers

I have seen my doctor and I'm suffering from a mite allergy. What do I need to do next?

The prevention of the allergy is a significant step in your therapy. This will provide you a quick relief of your symptoms and will support you in your further treatment. With a house dust mite (HDM) allergy you can achieve simple, effective and reliable prevention by using allergen-tight encasings for your mattresses, pillows and duvets.

Are encasings reimbursed by my healthcare insurance?

Health insurances do not need to provide mandatorily a reimbursement of the costs for encasings. However, please ask your health insurance whether they can own some of the costs.

What characterises TRIMEDAL Encasings?

TRIMEDAL encasings have all passed the most important quality tests regarding allergen protection and comfort. Reams of patients worldwide with house dust mite (HDM) allergy confirmed already for many years the top quality of TRIMEDAL encasings and so their regained quality of life.

How to use encasings?

TRIMEDAL Encasings directly cover the mattress, pillow, respectively duvet. By total closure of the proven allergen-tight zipper, the allergen protection of the encasing is fully enabled. Otherwise, you will use your standard bed-linen. In double beds, both beds should be encased with TRIMEDAL encasings. We recommend (beside the mattresses) to cover also pillows and duvets. As a minimum, you should always cover mattresses and pillows with a TRIMEDAL encasing.

How do I measure the mattress?

Take the measurements of the length, width and height of the mattress as our encasings are covering the mattress completely on all sides. In case of doubt please contact our service (+41 43 255 70 40).

When do I need a custom-made encasing product?

A few centimeters (or one to two inches) will not make a huge difference. A mattress with a height of 16 cm e.g. can also be covered with an encasing of 18 cm height. In general, all encasing types are available as custom-made encasing products. In case of doubt please contact our service (+41 43 255 70 40). The delivery time amounts to ca. 3 weeks for LAL® Supreme plus products and 4 to 6 weeks for ACb® Comfort and ACb® Cotton Performance products.

How often can TRIMEDAL encasings be washed and does the allergen protection wash out with time?

ACb® Comfort, ACb® Cotton Performance as well as LAL® Supreme plus can be washed as often as desired. Even after frequent washing, the important protection features remain preserved. We recommend to wash the encasings once or twice a year without any fabric softener (for neuro-dermatitis patients it is recommended to wash every three months). Please read and follow the instructions on the care labels.

What is the average service life of TRIMEDAL encasings?

The lifespan of TRIMEDAL encasings is comparable with the one of a mattress. Hence encasings should be replaced every 8 to 10 years.

Is it possible to exchange TRIMEDAL encasings?

If you realize that you have ordered the wrong size, you may exchange the article for free in its original packaging. Due to hygienic reasons, we cannot exchange used and washed articles. Custom-made products are in general non-returnable.

Are articles sent cash on delivery? What are the shipping and postage costs?

All products are sent with an invoice, payable within 30 days from the date of invoice. The delivery will be completed 3 to 5 days after having received your order. Shipping costs are fixed at CHF 12.95 (incl. VAT) per order. Orders exceeding CHF 450.00 are postage free.

Is payment by credit card possible?

You can pay for your orders conveniently by credit card on Trimedal. The latest encryption techniques are used to provide secure access and no additional expenses are incurred.

Allergisch gegen Milben?
0

Häufige Fragen & Antworten

Ich war beim Arzt und habe eine Hausstaubmilbenallergie. Wie gehe ich jetzt weiter vor?

Die Allergenvermeidung nimmt einen zentralen Stellenwert ein. Sie schafft rasch Abhilfe bei Beschwerden und unterstützt die weitere Behandlung. Bei einer Hausstaub-Allergie erreicht man dies einfach, wirksam und zuverlässig durch die Verwendung allergendichter Bettbezüge für Matratzen, Kissen und Duvets.

Werden Encasings von den Krankenkassen bezahlt?

Es besteht keine Pflichtleistung der Krankenkasse für die Rückerstattung der Kosten. Fragen Sie dennoch Ihre Versicherung, ob sie sich an den Kosten beteiligt.

Was zeichnet TRIMEDAL Encasings aus?

TRIMEDAL Encasings haben die wichtigsten Qualitätstests bezüglich Allergenschutz und Komfort bestanden. Weltweit und seit vielen Jahren bestätigen unzählige Milbenallergiker die hervorragende Qualität von TRIMEDAL Encasings und die damit gewonnene verbesserte Lebensqualität.

Wie werden Encasings angewendet?

TRIMEDAL Encasings werden direkt über Matratze, Kopfkissen bzw. Duvet bezogen. Mit dem Schliessen des Reissverschlusses ist der wirksame Allergenschutz des Encasings gewährleistet. Darüber wird die gewohnte Bettwäsche gegeben. Im Doppelbett sollte auch das Partnerbett mit TRIMEDAL Encasings versehen werden. Wir empfehlen, neben der Matratze auch Kissen und Duvet zu beziehen. Als Mindestlösung sollten Matratzen und Kissen mit einem Encasing versehen werden.

Wie messe ich die Matratze aus?

Messen Sie die Länge, Breite und Höhe der Matratze, denn unsere Encasings sind komplette Umhüllungen, in die Ihre Matratze hinein kommt.

Wann brauche ich eine Sonderanfertigung?

Wenige Zentimeter Unterschied spielen keine wesentliche Rolle. Eine Matratze mit einer Höhe von 16 cm kann auch mit einem Überzug von 18 cm Höhe bezogen werden. Grundsätzlich sind bei allen Bezügen Sonderanfertigungen möglich. Im Zweifelsfall rufen Sie uns unter der Telefonnummer 043 255 70 40 an. Die Lieferzeit beträgt ca. 3 Wochen für LAL Supreme plus und 4-6 Wochen für ACb Comfort und ACb Cotton Performance.

Wie oft können TRIMEDAL Encasings gewaschen werden und wäscht sich der Milbenschutz aus?

ACb Comfort, ACb Cotton Performance sowie LAL Supreme plus können beliebig oft gewaschen werden. Auch nach häufigem Waschen bleiben die wichtigen Funktionen in vollem Umfang erhalten. Wir empfehlen, die Bezüge 1-2 Mal im Jahr, ohne Zugabe eines Weichspülers, zu waschen (bei Neurodermitis alle 3 Monate). Pflegehinweise auf Etikette beachten.

Wie lange ist die Gebrauchsdauer?

Die Lebensdauer von Encasings kann mit derjenigen einer Matratze verglichen werden. Encasings sollten demnach nach 8-10 Jahren ausgetauscht werden.

Können TRIMEDAL Encasings umgetauscht werden?

Wenn Sie feststellen, dass Sie eine falsche Grösse bestellt haben, können Sie den Artikel originalverpackt umtauschen. Aus Hygienegründen können wir einmal gebrauchte oder gewaschene Artikel, nicht mehr zurücknehmen. Sonderanfertigungen sind grundsätzlich von einer Rücknahme bzw. Umtausch ausgeschlossen.

Versenden Sie die Ware per Nachnahme und kommen noch Portokosten hinzu?

Wir schicken Ihnen die Ware gegen Rechnung. Die Lieferung erfolgt 3-5 Tage nach Bestelleingang, Versandkosten pauschal CHF 12.95, portofrei ab CHF 450.00.

Ist eine Kreditkartenzahlung möglich?

Auf Trimedal können Sie Ihre Bestellungen ganz bequem per Kreditkarte bezahlen. Es ist ein sicherer Zugang mit modernsten Verschlüsselungstechniken gewährleistet und es fallen keine weiteren Kosten an.