Allergic to mites?

Frequently asked questions (FAQ) and answers

I have seen my doctor and I'm suffering from a mite allergy. What do I need to do next?

The prevention of the allergy is a significant step in your therapy. This will provide you a quick relief of your symptoms and will support you in your further treatment. With a house dust mite (HDM) allergy you can achieve simple, effective and reliable prevention by using allergen-tight encasings for your mattresses, pillows and duvets.

Are encasings reimbursed by my healthcare insurance?

Health insurances do not need to provide mandatorily a reimbursement of the costs for encasings. However, please ask your health insurance whether they can own some of the costs.

What characterises TRIMEDAL Encasings?

TRIMEDAL encasings have all passed the most important quality tests regarding allergen protection and comfort. Reams of patients worldwide with house dust mite (HDM) allergy confirmed already for many years the top quality of TRIMEDAL encasings and so their regained quality of life.

How to use encasings?

TRIMEDAL Encasings directly cover the mattress, pillow, respectively duvet. By total closure of the proven allergen-tight zipper, the allergen protection of the encasing is fully enabled. Otherwise, you will use your standard bed-linen. In double beds, both beds should be encased with TRIMEDAL encasings. We recommend (beside the mattresses) to cover also pillows and duvets. As a minimum, you should always cover mattresses and pillows with a TRIMEDAL encasing.

How do I measure the mattress?

Take the measurements of the length, width and height of the mattress as our encasings are covering the mattress completely on all sides. In case of doubt please contact our service (+41 43 255 70 40).

When do I need a custom-made encasing product?

A few centimeters (or one to two inches) will not make a huge difference. A mattress with a height of 16 cm e.g. can also be covered with an encasing of 18 cm height. In general, all encasing types are available as custom-made encasing products. In case of doubt please contact our service (+41 43 255 70 40). The delivery time amounts to ca. 3 weeks for LAL® Supreme plus products and 4 to 6 weeks for ACb® Comfort and ACb® Cotton Performance products.

How often can TRIMEDAL encasings be washed and does the allergen protection wash out with time?

ACb® Comfort, ACb® Cotton Performance as well as LAL® Supreme plus can be washed as often as desired. Even after frequent washing, the important protection features remain preserved. We recommend to wash the encasings once or twice a year without any fabric softener (for neuro-dermatitis patients it is recommended to wash every three months). Please read and follow the instructions on the care labels.

What is the average service life of TRIMEDAL encasings?

The lifespan of TRIMEDAL encasings is comparable with the one of a mattress. Hence encasings should be replaced every 8 to 10 years.

Is it possible to exchange TRIMEDAL encasings?

If you realize that you have ordered the wrong size, you may exchange the article for free in its original packaging. Due to hygienic reasons, we cannot exchange used and washed articles. Custom-made products are in general non-returnable.

Are articles sent cash on delivery? What are the shipping and postage costs?

All products are sent with an invoice, payable within 30 days from the date of invoice. The delivery will be completed 3 to 5 days after having received your order. Shipping costs are fixed at CHF 12.95 (incl. VAT) per order. Orders exceeding CHF 450.00 are postage free.

Is payment by credit card possible?

You can pay for your orders conveniently by credit card on Trimedal. The latest encryption techniques are used to provide secure access and no additional expenses are incurred.

Allergique aux acariens?
0

Questions fréquentes

Mon médecin m’a diagnostiqué une allergie aux acariens de la poussière. Que dois-je faire?

La première chose à faire est de limiter votre exposition aux acariens. Cela vous apporte un soulagement immédiat et renforce l’efficacité d'un éventuel traitement. Pour lutter contre la présence des acariens, il existe un moyen simple et efficace: les housses antiacariens pour matelas, duvets et oreillers.  

Les housses antiacariens sont-elles remboursées par les caisses maladies?

Il n’existe pas d’obligation de remboursement par les caisses maladies. Toutefois, posez la question à votre caisse, certaines participent partiellement à ces frais.  

Qu’est ce qui distinguent les housses antiacariens (encasings) TRIMEDAL des autres housses?

Les housses antiacariens TRIMEDAL ont passé avec succès les plus importants tests de qualité en matière de confort et de protection contre les allergènes. Depuis de nombreuses années et dans le monde entier, d’innombrables allergiques aux acariens confirment la qualité exceptionnelle des housses de lit qui ont  amélioré leur qualité de vie.

Comment utiliser les housses antiacariens ?

Les housses de lit TRIMEDAL doivent recouvrir complètement les matelas, oreillers et duvets. En fermant la fermeture éclair, la protection anti- acariens est garantie.  Le lit est ensuite fait avec le linge de maison habituel. Pour les lits doubles, il est fortement recommandé de mettre des housses TRIMEDAL sur les deux parties. En plus du matelas, il est conseillé de housser aussi les oreillers et les duvets. Assurez-vous  toujours qu’au moins les matelas et les oreillers soient houssés.  

Comment mesurer son matelas?

Mesurez la longeur, la largeur et la hauteur de votre matelas car nos housses enveloppent complètement le matelas. 

Dois-je commander une housse sur mesure?

Quelques centimètres de différence avec une housse standard n’ont pas d’importance. Ainsi, un matelas de 16 cm de haut peut être couvert avec une housse de 18cm de hauteur. En principe, vous pouvez commander une housse sur mesure dans toutes les gammes TRIMEDAL. En cas de doute, vous pouvez nous demander conseil par téléphone au 043 255 70 40. Le délai de livraison pour les housses sur mesure est de 3 semaines environ pour  LAL Supreme plus et de 4 à 6 semaines pour ACb Comfort et ACb Cotton Performance.

Comment dois-je entretenir les housses TRIMEDAL pour préserver leur efficacité?

ACb Comfort, ACb Cotton Performance et LAL Supreme plus peuvent être lavées souvent en machine sans que leurs  propriétés antiacariens ne soient altérées.   Nous vous recommandons de laver les housses 1 à 2 fois par an sans adoucissant et tous les 3 mois pour les personnes sujets aux neurodermites. Vérifier les indications de lavage sur l’étiquette.

Quelle est la durée de vie des housses antiacariens TRIMEDAL?

Les housses antiacariens doivent être changées à la même fréquence que le matelas, soit tous les 8 à 10 ans.

Peut-on échanger les housses antiacariens TRIMEDAL?

Si vous vous apercevez que vous avez commandé la mauvaise taille, vous pouvez nous retourner l’article dans son emballage original. Pour des raisons d’hygiène, nous ne reprenons pas les articles déjà utilisés. Les housses sur mesure ne sont ni reprises ni échangées.

Les housses sont-elles envoyées en contre-remboursement? Y-a t-il des frais de port?

Les housses sont envoyées avec une facture jointe. Vous serez livrés 3 à 5 jours après la réception de votre commande par nos services. Les frais de port sont de CHF 12.95 et sont offerts à partir d'une commande de CHF 450.00.  

Un paiement par carte de crédit est-il possible?

Sur Trimedal, vous pouvez régler vos commandes en tout confort par carte de crédit. Un accès sécurisé doté des techniques de cryptage les plus modernes qui soient est garanti, sans aucuns frais supplémentaires.